Jay’s Journal Anonymous Diaries

#ad
Simon Pulse #ad - Jay was a sweet, bright high school student who cared about his grades and his friends. He was happy. Fascinated by the dark arts and in love with a dangerous girl, Jay falls deeper and deeper into a life he no longer recognizes. And sees no way out. He had ambitions. He was wrong. When jay falls in with a crowd that's dabbling in drugs and the occult, he finds himself in over his head and doing things he never thought possible.

And he thought he could handle anything.

#ad



Calling Maggie May Anonymous Diaries

#ad
Simon Pulse #ad - A dark and edgy first-person cautionary tale about how one girl’s seemingly minor choices quickly spiraled into a life as a sex worker in the tradition of Go Ask Alice and Lucy in the Sky. She had a normal life, until one small decision changed everything. Suddenly, there were new possibilities and new experiences.

But not all of those experiences were good. Read her shocking story in the diary she left behind.

#ad



Lucy in the Sky Anonymous Diaries

#ad
Simon Pulse #ad - One party, where she took one taste—and liked it. But the evidence indicates otherwise: Soon she was she hanging out with an edgy crowd, blowing off school and everything she used to care about, all to find her next high. But what goes up must come down, and everything—from her first swig, to her last breath—is chronicled in the diary she left behind.

Really liked it. Social drinking and drugging lead to more, faster, harder. A riveting first-person tale of addiction, in the tradition of Go Ask Alice and Jay’s Journal. The author of this diary began journaling on her sixteenth birthday. She was a good girl, living a good life. But one party changed everything.

Lucy in the Sky Anonymous Diaries #ad - She convinced herself that she was no different from anyone else who liked to party. She lived in an upper middle class neighborhood in Santa Monica with her mom, dad, and Berkeley-bound older brother.

#ad



Go Ask Alice Anonymous Diaries

#ad
Simon Pulse #ad - For thirty-five years, the acclaimed, bestselling first-person account of a teenage girl’s harrowing decent into the nightmarish world of drugs has left an indelible mark on generations of teen readers. A teen plunges into a downward spiral of addiction in this classic cautionary tale. January 24th after you’ve had it, there isn't even life without drugs… It started when she was served a soft drink laced with LSD in a dangerous party game.

Within months, she was hooked, trapped in a downward spiral that took her from her comfortable home and loving family to the mean streets of an unforgiving city. Enter her world. It was a journey that would rob her of her innocence, her youth—and ultimately her life. Read her diary. You will never forget her.

Go Ask Alice Anonymous Diaries #ad - As powerful—and as timely—today as ever, Go Ask Alice remains the definitive book on the horrors of addiction.

#ad



Letting Ana Go Anonymous Diaries

#ad
Simon Pulse #ad - But below the surface, she felt like she could never be good enough. In the tradition of go ask Alice and Lucy in the Sky, a harrowing account of anorexia and addiction. She was a good girl from a good family, with everything she could want or need. The less she ate, the better—stronger—she felt. But it’s a dangerous game, and there is such a thing as going too far… Her innermost thoughts and feelings are chronicled in the diary she left behind.

But there was one thing she could control completely: how much she ate. Like she could never live up to the expectations that surrounded her. Like she couldn’t do anything to make a change.

#ad



The Book of David Anonymous Diaries

#ad
Simon Pulse #ad - A riveting, first-person tale in the tradition of Go Ask Alice and Lucy in the Sky. The author of this fictional diary began writing for a class assignment, but soon it became much more to him. His innermost thoughts and feelings are chronicled in the diary he left behind. Not to mention the secret that he’s harboring inside.

The secret that could change everything. His secret is his downfall. And as david quickly learns, nothing stays secret forever. As the star player of his high school football team, he faces a lot of pressure and expectation.

#ad



Addiction

#ad
Margaret McHeyzer #ad - Recommended for 16+ Contains distressing content. It will cause you anger, frustration and you'll want to hurt some characters. New york times Bestselling Author of Ugly and Mistrust. Meth, crank, tina, fire, ice, glass, chalk, crystal or crystal meth. Whatever you call it, it's the same thing. You. Up. Drug abuse, physical abuse, emotional abuse and emotional conditioning.

What started as a trickle, ended with a tsunami washing everything away; my family, my life. I'm not sure you're ready to read my story; it's real and confronting. Open the book, read the pages and see how easy it is for anyone to get addicted. Ice affects all types of people. It doesn't discriminate. It will SCREW.

Addiction #ad - Addictive. Drugs ruin people's lives. I should know, they destroyed mine. I'm hannah and I got hooked on ice.

#ad



Impulse

#ad
Margaret K. McElderry Books #ad - Three lives, three different paths to the same destination: Aspen Springs, a psychiatric hospital for those who have attempted the ultimate act -- suicide. They grabbed the blade, the bottle, the gun -- and tried to end it all. And conner, outwardly, has the perfect life. But if you happen to, you know things will never be the same.

. Now they have a second chance, and just maybe, with each other's help, they can find their way to a better life -- but only if they're strong and can fight the demons that brought them here in the first place. Tony, after suffering a painful childhood, can only find peace through pills. Vanessa is beautiful and smart, but her secrets keep her answering the call of the blade.

Impulse #ad - Sometimes you don't wake up. In one instant each of these young people decided enough was enough. But dig a little deeper and find a boy who is in constant battle with his parents, his life, himself.

#ad



Tricks

#ad
Margaret K. McElderry Books #ad - All living their lives as best they can, but all searching…for freedom, family, community, safety, love. Some with no one at all. Some from great families. Five troubled teenagers fall into prostitution as they search for freedom, family, community, safety, and love in this #1 New York Times bestselling novel from Ellen Hopkins.

When all choice is taken from you, life becomes a game of survival. Five teenagers from different parts of the country. Five moving stories remain separate at first, then interweave to tell a larger, powerful story—a story about making choices, falling down, taking leaps of faith, and growing up. Some rich.

Tricks #ad - A story about kids figuring out what sex and love are all about, while asking themselves, at all costs, “Can I ever feel okay about myself?” A brilliant achievement from New York Times bestselling author Ellen Hopkins—who has been called “the bestselling living poet in the country” by Mediabistro.

Com—tricks is a book that turns you on and repels you at the same time. Two guys. Just like so much of life. Some poor. Four straight. Three girls.

#ad



Glass Crank Book 2

#ad
Margaret K. McElderry Books #ad - Whatever you call it, it's all the same: a monster. Kristina thinks she can control it. And once it's got hold of you, this monster will never let you go. Ice. Now with a baby to care for, she's determined to be the one deciding when and how much, the one calling the shots. Glass. But the monster is too strong, and before she knows it, Kristina is back in its grips.

The sequel to crank, this is the continuing story of Kristina and her descent back to hell. Told in verse, it's a harrowing and disturbing look at addiction and the damage that it inflicts. She needs the monster to keep going, to face the pressures of day-to-day life. Crank. She needs it to feel alive. Crystal.

Glass Crank Book 2 #ad - Once again the monster takes over kristina's life and she will do anything for it, including giving up the one person who gives her the unconditional love she craves -- her baby.

#ad



Crank

#ad
Margaret K. McElderry Books #ad - But on a trip to visit her absentee father, Kristina disappears and Bree takes her place. Kristina georgia snow is the perfect daughter: gifted high school junior, quiet, never any trouble. Bree is the exact opposite of Kristina -- she's fearless. Through a boy, Bree meets the monster: crank. And what begins as a wild, ecstatic ride turns into a struggle through hell for her mind, her soul -- her life.

#ad